Apr. 4, 2016:  We hired Matt to assist us with obtaining my wife's green card.  Matt was knowledgeable, responsive and flexible.  We decided to pay for professional services and we are glad we did. We obtained a peace of mind and a great resource.  We saved ourselves many headaches by hiring Matt.
—Thomas
   Abuquerque, NM

Mar. 29, 2016:   Matt did an outstanding job with our case regarding the fianceé visa. We did not have the knowledge of the procedure and he guided us every step taking care of everything. The process was organized and smooth. In addition, he was always answered our questions when we were in doubt. Highly recommended!
—Olga
   Greenville, SC

Mar. 19, 2016:  Matt did a very outstanding job with our case. We were seeking a fiancé(e) visa for Anthony to come to the United States, and our case posed some significant challenges, since our relationship had been entirely online, and it was impossible for us to meet in person. Matt was clear about the difficulties we faced, but he persevered to ensure that the waiver we needed would be approved and Anthony could get his fiancé(e) visa to come to the U.S. so we could get married. No words can express how we feel about the outstanding work Matt did for us. We would highly recommend Matt to anyone who is in need of qualified lawyer to represent them in an immigration case. Thank you so very much, Matt.
—David & Anthony
   Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Mar. 7, 2016:  Matt did an excellent job. I was seeking a green card via my marriage status, and he was very instrumental in guiding me (and my partner) through the process. He was very responsive every time I had a question or concern, and was proactive in reaching out to me every step of the way. He is clearly very knowledgeable in his space, and I trusted his advice throughout (which served me well). Matt went out of his way to help me navigate my complex situation. He helped me gain approval to travel outside of the country, even though it was outside of the perview of the green card process and the primary reason I hired him. An excellent experience overall!
—Mario
   New York, NY

Mar. 3, 2016:  We hired Matt for my spouse’s immigration case.  It was a particularly difficult case, and we had been turned down by other lawyers. Matt took our case and kept us informed with every step. He is incredibly professional, honest and meticulous. He was always available if we had questions or concerns. He changed our life and we just can't thank him enough. We highly recommend him.
—Wayne 
   Queens, NY

Feb. 23, 2016:  Matthew handled my adjustment of status case.  He is very knowledgeable about immigration procedures and gave me professional guidance and advice during the entire process. The communication was quick and smooth. He constantly kept me updated about my case, and he was always ready to answer all of my questions. I highly recommend him.
—Ivan
   New York, NY

July 12, 2016:  If you are seeking an immigration attorney, Matt Merrick should be at the top of your list. He had us prepared every step of the way. We did not experience any of the problems that we read other couples had. I am sure that is due to the thoroughness of Matt.  Our process took about one year, and there was not one issue or delay along the way.  Matt was also available to answer any questions we had at any time, and we always felt informed as to the status of our case.  If you are going through the immigration process, I would highly suggest not trying this on your own and hiring an experienced attorney in Matt Merrick. We were lucky to have found Matt, because the first attorney we had consulted gave us erroneous advice, which would only have caused problems.
—Janna
   Nashville, TN

March 22, 2017:  Matt Merrick is an exceptional lawyer, talented at his profession, personable, honest, and very diligent in his work. I have trusted him once, and would again trust him with my life!  I met Matt after a string of unfruitful encounters with several other immigration lawyers who were all unable or willing to take on my case. I was applying for a green card based on my marriage to a U.S. citizen, but it was a challenging case because of some criminal matters on my record from the United Kingdom, including a “Caution” for some charges that could create difficulty for me with U.S. immigration system.  The other lawyers I had spoken to did not want to take the case because it was not a “sure thing” or because it would require in-depth research, planning, knowledge and plenty of skill and experience dealing with USCIS.

Matt not only was willing to take on my case, but he rose to the challenge with an air of confidence and reassurance. His attitude lifted me from what was a dark and challenging experience. Matt gave me the assurance I needed so I could focus on my family life, knowing that the matter was in good hands. Matt was also always available to communicate with me directly, whenever I had questions or needed advice.

After extensive efforts and due to Matt’s meticulous preparation of my adjustment of status application as well as preparing my wife and I for our immigration interview, I am so happy and grateful to be able to say that my Green Card application was approved. USCIS needed extra time to review the legal arguments Matt had prepared to show USCIS that the U.K. caution was not a conviction and that the other matters should not prevent me from becoming a lawful permanent resident of the United States.  I recommend Matt without reservation and will continue to use him throughout the rest of my immigration processes.

—Luke
    Holtsville, NY


Trusted and Effective Immigration Legal Services

Call Now:  +1 (212) 519-8614

June 21, 2016:  I would highly recommend Matt Merrick for any immigration case. I hired Matt to represent me with my Naturalization application. He prepared my application in an efficient, professional manner and ensured that it was processed smoothly. His office made the entire process effortless. Matt was very attentive and answered any questions I had along the way. Matt is not only very knowledgeable about immigration law, he is also very personable and easy to work with. I really enjoyed working with Matt, and I would encourage anyone contact his office for help with any immigration matter.
—Jose
   New York, NY

​​June 21, 2016:  I would highly recommend Matt Merrick for any immigration case. I hired Matt to represent me with my Naturalization application. He prepared my application in an efficient, professional manner and ensured that it was processed smoothly. His office and staff made the entire process effortless. Matt was very attentive and answered any questions I had along the way. Matt is not only very knowledgeable about immigration law, he is also very personable and easy to work with. I really enjoyed working with Matt, and I would encourage anyone contact his office for help with any immigration matter.
—Jose
   New York, NY


June 17, 2016:  Mr. Merrick has been very helpful on a number of different immigration issues.  He is trustworthy, experienced, bi-lingual (or maybe tri-lingual) and always available with a kind demeanor and great advice.  Highly recommended!
—Steven K.
   New York, NY

June 14, 2016:  I highly recommend Matt Merrick as an immigration attorney. He handled my citizenship case and was very professional and attentive. Matt is a very knowledgeable attorney and did a great job.
—David R.
   New York, NY


​June 5, 2016:  We hired Matt for assistance in applying for lawful permanent residency for my husband.  We always felt like we were in good hands. He helped us collect the information we needed for his team to produce a very thorough application -- even our USCIS interviewer noted this.  His guidance throughout the process was first-rate. We highly recommend his services.
—Rodney
   New York, NY

Feb. 21, 2017:  It's been years since last time i reviewed a service online and the fact that i am doing it now even though my immigration case is not over yet says it all! I've known Matt Merrick several months now, and I am very happy to let everyone know how thankful I am to be represented by him. 
For reference, the visa we are working on is a marriage-based immigrant visa; however, my immigration case is a lot more complicated than a conventional application for a visa based on marriage. 
Since day one, Matt has shown outstanding knowledge, dedication and responsiveness, and his extremely thorough work has had a great impact on my immigration case.  Frankly I can't imagine how complicated my life could've been without his help. Obviously when a marriage is involved, it is not just a holiday in the US.  The seriousness of the case can affect your future life in several ways and requires extreme attention to details. 
I have had the chance to be introduced to Carla Lopes Dos Santos, his paralegal, and I can only say great words about her.  My wife and I love Carla.  She is really a wholehearted person and absolutely helpful fulfilling all of our needs and doubts 24/7, just like Matt who has always been available. Sure, this is not an invitation to take advantage of that since a professional working hours should be respected, but it clearly shows the level of their commitment.

Matt and Carla grabbed our case like it was their own and I can't describe how thankful we are to be represented by both of you.

Grazie mille!

—Enrico & Melody

   Rome, Italy

Copyright © 2017  Merrick Immigration Law PLLC   All Rights Reserved.

English / Español / Português

Client Reviews

Prior results do not guarantee a similar outcome.

Apr. 26, 2016:  The process for my K-1 was smooth. Matt Merrick provided helpful, detailed information as to what was happening every step of the way and provided great advice when filling in forms (what to put, how to word it, what evidence to provide/not to provide). He was always friendly and responded to any issue we had in good time. He made the process much faster and easier than I expected - he even contacted the embassy for me when my appointment date got confused and helped sort it out.   Once I got to the US, he helped in the transition to a green card in next to no time; he estimated it would be about a year and I got it in a few months.  Overall, Matt Merrick was an excellent lawyer.
—Anonymous

Dec. 21, 2016:  I would highly recommend Matt Merrick. I needed a consultation on a family immigration case. While other lawyers did not call back, or were not particularly helpful, he spent time on the phone with me understanding and responding to my concerns. He was thorough, professional and advised me well. I would definitely hire him in the future if I needed any immigration related legal services.
-Akhilesh
 New York, NY​


August 24, 2016:  Matt was very helpful in acquiring a visa and green card for my Italian wife.  He was very knowledgeable about the process and made sure that every contingency was taken care of.  Thanks to Matt's help, the visa process was much quicker than we anticipated, and my wife was able to join me in the U.S. in just a couple of months!  I would highly recommend his services to anyone needing help with the immigration process. 
From my Italian wife:  "Grazie Matt per tutto il supporto e la professionalita' che ci ha dato la possibilita' di stare insieme con mio marito in pochi mesi! E grazie anche per la simpatia e le risposte sempre veloci ed eloquenti!
Se dovete fare un processo per una Green Card Mr. Merrick e' uno dei consulenti migliori!  Grazie!
—Ralph H.
   Salt Lake City, UT

August 22, 2016:  Matt is a very knowledgeable and helpful immigration advisor. He handled my immigration case and all of it went without a glitch or hassle. Matt really took care of every little detail and relieved most of the tiresome paperwork processes involved with immigration processes, which was great for my husband and me as we had really tight schedules. He is incredibly professional, very friendly and patient.  We highly highly recommend him!
—Madhuri K.
   Jersey City, NJ

July 20, 2016:  Mr. Merrick is a very knowledgeable and helpful attorney. If anyone needs an immigration lawyer he is the man!
—Michael S.
   West Bronx, NY